fbpx

Eco Tribe

Enquire now
 

Unterstütze die Bemühungen unseres Teams, unsere kleine Ecke des Roten Meeres zu erhalten. Unsere Mitarbeiter haben täglich Kontakt mit unseren Tauch- und Schnorchelgästen aus aller Welt, sowie zu den Bewohnern von Sharm El Sheikh. Dies gibt uns die einzigartige MöglichkeitMaßnahmen zum Schutz der Riffe umzusetzen, darüber zu informieren und aufzuklären, sowie das allgemeine Umweltbewusstsein zu fördern. Wir sind an mehreren Langzeitprojekten beteiligt:

Camel Dive Club ist ein Förderer von Projekt AWARE (Aquatic World Awareness Responsibility and Education).
Wir ergreifen nicht nur Maßnahmen zum Schutz unserer Riffe, sondern unterstützen die Arbeit von Project AWARE mit regelmäßigen Spenden, die wir das ganze Jahr über bei verschiedenen Veranstaltungen sammeln.
Auch du kannst einen Beitrag leisten und spenden, um unsere Ozeane zu schützen.

Unsere Project AWARE-Aktivitäten umfassen:

  • Aktive Unterstützung der Dive Against Debris Kampagne mit regelmäßigen Unterwasser Clean Ups von unseren Booten und vom Strand.
  • Camel Dive Club Shark Week: Unterwasser Clean Ups, Sonderaktion für das Shark Aware Specialty während der Shark Week, „Foundraising Fin Walk“ zum Na’ama Jetty, Project AWARE Spendenbox am Schalter der Tauchbasis und ein Foundraising Quiz in der Camel Bar.
  • World Earth Day: Unterwasser-Clean-Ups.
  • World Oceans Day: Unterwasser-Clean-Up und Foundraising Quiz in der Camel Bar.

Verfolge unsere aktuellen Events auf unserer ‚My Ocean‘ Seite, auf der Pfoject AWARE Website.

Die von unseren Tauchlehrern und Gästen gesammelten Daten helfen den Organisationen, mit denen wir zusammenarbeiten, das Meeresleben effektiver zu schützen.

Zu unseren Partnerorganisationen gehören:

  • HEPCA Turtle Watch: Unsere Tauchlehrer und Gäste sammeln wichtige Daten zum Fress- und Brutverhalten der Schildkröten im Roten Meer, indem sie Sichtungen und Fotos so oft wie möglich weiterleiten.
  • The Shark Trust: Wir unterstützen die Europäische Woche der Haie mit einem Pub Quiz und spenden einen Prozentsatz aus dem Verkauf unserer Camel Tribe-T-Shirts, die von dem Künstler Dan Lish entworfen wurden.

Jedes Jahr laden wir Meeresbiologen ein, mit auf unsere Tauchboote zu komme, um Fragen zu beantworten und unseren Gästen weitere Informationen über die Meereslebewesen und ihre Lebensräume zu geben.

Unser Eco Tribe Team organisiert regelmäßig Präsentationen von bekannten Größen des Tauchens und des Naturschutzes bei unserer freitäglichen ‚Divers Night‘ in der Camel Bar. Gastredner waren zum Beispiel die preisgekrönten Unterwasserfotografen Maria Munn und Dr. Alex Mustard, der Wrackexperte Peter Collings Andreas Bode von Shark Project und natürlich Dr. Andrea Marshall.

Seit vielen Jahren arbeiten wir eng mit den großen internationalen Reiseveranstaltern zusammen und informieren deren Reiseleiter über den Schutz der Riffe, damit diese wiederum ihre Gäste entsprechend informieren können. So können wir sicherstellen, dass jedes Jahr tausende von Besuchern informiert werden, wie wichtig es ist keine Korallen zu berühren und die Fische nicht zu füttern. Indem wir Informationsveranstaltungen organisieren und den Lehrern Informationspakete zur Verfügung stellen, spielen wir auch eine aktive Rolle bei der Schulung von Schulkindern, die Sharm besuchen.

Natürlich gibt es immer Raum für Verbesserungen, für unsere bisherigen Bemühungen haben wir aber bereits einige Auszeichnungen erhalten: den PADI Green Star Award, den Project AWARE Environmental Achievement Award, das Project AWARE Certificate of Recognition , den Clean Sharm Award und den Virgin Holiday Responsible Tourism Award.

Unsere Pakete

ab €370

Camel Hotel + 3 Schnorchelausflüge

Sieben Nächte im Doppel-/Zweibettzimmer im Camel Hotel plus drei Tage Schnorchelausflüge mit dem Boot.

ab €644

Camel Hotel + Open Water Diver Kurs

Sieben Nächte im Doppel-/Zweibettzimmer im Camel Hotel plus ein SSI Open Water Kurs.

ab €394

Camel Hotel + 3 Tage Tauchen

Sieben Nächte im Doppel-/Zweibettzimmer im Camel Hotel plus drei Tage geführtes Tauchen.

ab €510

Camel Hotel + 5 Tage Tauchen

Sieben Nächte im Doppelzimmer des Camel Hotel, mit Frühstück.

Sharm El Sheikh

Are you in 

NOW ?

WhatsApp

Message us today to book.

No, thank you
Nach oben scrollen

fbpx

Eco Tribe

Enquire now
 
Home » Sustainable Travel » Eco Tribe

Support our team’s efforts to conserve our small corner of the Red Sea. Our staff has daily contact with divers and snorkelers who visit us from all over the world, as well as with residents of Sharm El Sheikh. This makes us uniquely placed to inform, educate and practice reef conservation and environmental awareness. We are involved in several long-term projects, listed below. 

We are an SSI Blue Oceans Partner and offer the full range of SSI Ecology Specialties including the Blue Oceans Specialty
As well as taking action to protect our reefs, we practice the SSI Responsible Diver Code which encourages our divers to take more responsibility for their environmental impact both in and out of the water.

Our Blue Oceans activities include:

  • Actively supporting the Ocean Month Clean Up Challenge with regular underwater clean-ups from our boats and by shore.
  • Reducing our Plastic waste by eliminating plastic bottles from our boats and introducing our very own insulated reusable bottle.
  • World Earth Day underwater clean ups.
  • World Oceans Day activities: underwater clean up and fundraising Quiz at Camel Bar.

Follow our most recent events on our Facebook and Instagram pages.

Data collected by our instructors and guests helps organizations with which we work, to preserve marine life more effectively. This is what is becoming widely known as ‘citizen science’.

Our partners include:

  • HEPCA Turtle Watch: Our instructors and guests help gather important data on Red Sea turtle behavior in feeding and nesting grounds by submitting sightings and photographs as frequently as possible.
  • The Shark Trust: We support European Shark Week by hosting a pub quiz and donating a percentage of our sales from our special Tribe T-shirts designed by concept artist Dan Lish.
  • Turtlewatch Egypt – May 2024 we hosted the amazing team at Turtlewatch Egypt for the evening at our Camel Bar for our guests and Staff. They gave us an amazing overview of the biology and lives of Sea Turtles, what environmental factors are affecting their everyday lives and what we can do to help.

Each year we host visiting marine biologists. They join our dive boats to answer questions and provide more information to divers and snorkelers about marine life and habitats.

Our Eco Tribe team organizes regular presentations by pioneers of diving and conservation, at our Friday Divers Nights in Camel Bar. Guest speakers have included award winning underwater photographers Maria Munn and Dr Alex Mustard, wreck expert Peter Collings, The Shark Project’s Andreas Bode and of course, Dr Andrea Marshall.

For many years, we have worked closely with major international tour operators to brief their local representatives about reef conservation, so they may properly inform their visitors to Sharm El Sheikh. We ensure that every year thousands of holidaymakers are informed about the importance of not touching coral or feeding fish. We maintain an active role in educating schoolchildren that visit Sharm during briefings and information packs that we provide to their teachers to take back with them.

There is always room for improvement but we have already received some awards for our efforts so far: Green Star Hotel Award, Green Fins Gold Rating, Environmental Achievement Awards, Certificates of Recognition, Clean Sharm Award and Virgin Holiday Responsible Tourism Award.

Check our packages

from €370

Camel Hotel + 3 days snorkeling

Seven nights in a double/twin room at Camel Hotel plus three days of snorkelling excursions by boat.

from €644

Camel Hotel + Open Water Diver Course

Seven nights in a double/twin room at Camel Hotel plus an SSI Open Water Course.

from €394

Camel Hotel + 3 days diving

Seven nights in a double/twin room at Camel Hotel plus three days guided diving.

from €510

Camel Hotel + 5 days diving

Seven nights in a double/twin room at Camel Hotel plus five days guided diving.

Sharm El Sheikh

Are you in 

NOW ?

WhatsApp

Message us today to book.

No, thank you
Scroll to Top